Our Staff

St Mary’s Catholic Voluntary Academy

Our Staff

St Mary’s boasts a talented team of staff who work incredibly hard for the school community.

Each member plays a vital part in the smooth running of school life; we are indebted to them all!

Headteacher Mrs Fionuala Boucher
Acting Deputy Headteacher  Miss Alice Poole
Inclusion Mrs Caroline Britton     
Class Teachers Nursery Mrs Cathy Finney (SLT)  
  Reception Mrs Sarah Bradbury  
  Year One Miss Alice Poole & Mrs Joanne Rourke  
  Year Two Mrs Katherine Bramhall & Mrs Joanne Rourke  
  Year Three Miss Lisa Davies & Mrs Caroline Britton  
  Year Four Mrs Catherine Frost & Mrs Hannah Emery  
  Year Five Mrs Dawn Wilde & Mrs Hannah Emery  
  Year Six Mrs Elizabeth Thompson & Mrs Hannah Emery  
Teachers on Maternity Leave Mrs Katie Mitchell    
Extended Teaching Music Teacher Mrs Emma Tennant  
  Violin & Keyboard Tuition Mrs Maria Felstead  
Business Manager Mrs Suzanne Young
School Secretary Mrs Vicki Major
Caretaker Mr Nigel Hill
Teaching Assistants Ms Sophie Abbott (& MDA) Mrs Jeanette Lawrenson (& MDA)  
  Mrs Anna Ashton (& MDA) Mrs Gaynor McSwitty (& MDA)  
  Miss Colette Barnie (& MDA) Mrs Margaret Nadin (Nursery Nurse)  
  Mrs Elaine Brown (& MDA) Mrs Helen Towell  (& MDA)  
  Mrs Katie Hotson (& MDA) Mrs Maria Pickman  
  Mrs Kathy Jones    
Midday Assistants Mrs Veronica Jarman Ms Jenny McGuinness  
Mrs Louise Woodward and her team from Taylor Shaw cook schools meals on our premises alongside our team  

to ensure that the children have a tasty meal every day!